Truth & justice


-Charges all Muslims in Ifako-Ijaiye on peaceful coexistence and societal development

The Umbrella body of all Muslims in Ifako-Ijaiye Local Government has inaugurated 18 newly elected officers to steer affairs of the Muslims community in the area for the next three years.

In his speech, the new President , Alhaji Lateef Sunmonu, who is from Araromi Central Mosque, Ifako noted that the Inauguration of the elected officers couldn’t hold ceremonially as usual, due to the Covid-19 Pandemic restrictions which is still evidently affecting day-to-day activities.

Alhaji Sunmonu, after being sworn in recently, tasked the newly elected officers on team work, sincerity of work to Allaah and engagement in activities that will promote peaceful coexistence and enhance societal development in the Local Government Area.

The Electoral/Inauguration Committee Chairman, Alh. Abdu-Lateef Abdu-Salam, conducted the Inauguration of newly elected Officers in two phases (in order to strictly maintain social distance and other regulations on Covid-19) with swearing-in details done by Alhaji Tajudeen Oladoyin (Chief Missioner of Muslim Teachers Association of Nigeria MUTAN, Lagos State)

Other Executive Officers inaugurated are: Vice President (Iju Zone),
Alh. Balogun Bidemi Mutairu; Vice President (Ifako Zone),
Alh. Lawal Adesegun Yekeen; General Secretary,
Alh. Ajadi Ganiyu Adekunle; Assistant General Secretary,
Mr. Ayoade Jimoh Adejare; Chief Missioner,
Sheikh Lawal Shuaib Atata; Deputy Chief Missioner, Imam Shafiu Adekunle Mumuney; Financial Secretary, Imam Yusuf Abdur-Raheem; Treasurer,
Imam Fazazi Misbaudeen Adeshina; Internal Auditor, Alhaji Shittu Nojeem Adegboyega.

Others are: Public Relations Officer (PRO),Mr. Adefila Ahmed Aderemi; Assistant PRO,Mr. Aremu Abdur-Rahman; Welfare Officer (Ifako Zone),
Alhaji Muftau Bamidele Yusuf; Welfare Officer (Iju Zone),
Imam Abdul-Hafeez Muh’. Sodiq Olanrewaju;
Ex-Officio I,
Imam Rilwan Arikeuyo Raji; Ex-Officio II,
Imam Mouaz A. Nassirou Mourtada; Chairperson, Women Affairs’ Council,
Mrs. Muslimot Olajumoke Olokodana; Secretary, Women Affairs Council, Mrs. Monsurat Temitayo Kareem.

Also inaugurated as Ex-Officios are the Immediate Past President,
Alhaji Talib Orire Oyedeji; Immediate Past Chief Missioner,
Sheik Kamaldeen Adebisi; Immediate Past General Secretary
Alhaji Abdu-Lateef Abdu-Salam; and the Immediate Past Treasurer
Imam Thanni Abdul-Waheed.

Since its founding in 1997 (23 Years ago), Ifako-Ijaiye Muslim Community had overseen activities of Muslims in the Local Government with Alhaji Yunusa Lasisi (a.k.a Yaloz) and Alhaji Talib Orire Oyedeji as the 1st and 2nd Presidents respectively, until the emergence of Alhaji Lateef Ayodeji Sunmonu as the 3rd President in an election held in February earlier this year.

Think It's Cool... Please Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.