Truth & justice

Ondo2020: First Ondo Election Result Surfaces

The first result of the ongoing Ondo governorship election in Ondo State, Western Nigeria, has emerged.

The Editor Nigeria reports that the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) commenced the Ondo governorship election at exactly 8 am on Saturday, October 10, amidst tight security.

The three major candidates are Governor Rotimi Akeredolu (SAN) of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), who is seeking re-election, Eyitayo Jegede(Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) and Deputy Governor Agboola Ajayi(Zenith Labour Party).

The election is taking place in eighteen (18) Local Government Areas (LGAs), two hundred and three (203) wards and 3,009 polling units in the state.

Local government areas where the election is taking place are: Akoko S/West 87,351, Ese-Odo 66,481, Akoko N/East 66,290, Idanre 64,438, Ose 63,568, Akure North 60,744, Akoko N/West 58,505, Irele 57,651, Ifedore 54,640, Ile-Oluji/Oke-Igbo 54,391, Ondo East 40,496
,Akoko S/East 32,763.

The analysis of Permanent Voter Cards (PVC) collection across the councils shows voters’ enthusiasm. The 1,478, 460 cards collected represent 81 per cent of the 1,822, 346 total voter population.

There are 343, 886 uncollected PVCs, representing 19.9 per cent of the total registered voters.

Akure South, which comprises of Akure city, has the highest number of PVC collection put at 207, 238. The lowest is Akoko Southeast, which has 32, 763.

According to INEC, the number of registered voters for the election is 1,822,346. However, 343, 886 PVCs were not collected, leaving 1,478, 460 voters eligible to take part in today’s election.

Below is the First Ondo Election Result…

Time: 2:08pm Result’s from: Odigbo Local Government. Ward: Koseru ward 07 Polling Unit: L.A primary school area Koseru south. 002 Total accredited voters – 171. Void – 1 APC- 91 PDP- 60 ZLP- 

Think It's Cool... Please Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.