Truth & justice

Police Dismiss ACP, 9 Senior Officers, Approve Severe Punishment For Others

Ten senior officers have been dismissed from the Nigerian Police Force (NPF) while nine others were reduced in ranks over alleged misconduct.

The Commission also approved the punishment of severe reprimand for eight Officers, reprimand for 10 and letter of warning for three other Officers. Three Officers were however exonerated.

In a statement by PSC Head, Press and Public Relations Mr IKechukwu Ani, he noted that: “The Commission took the decisions at its 9th Plenary Meeting which held in Abuja on Monday, 28th and Tuesday 29th September 2020 and presided over by its Chairman, Musiliu Smith, a retired Inspector General of Police.

“At the meeting the Commission treated 43 cases of Police misconduct where it dismissed one Assistant Commissioner of Police (ACP), two Superintendents of Police (SP), three Deputy Superintendents of Police (DSP) one of which is a retired officer, and four Assistant Superintendents of Police (ASP). It further directed the prosecution of six of the Officers to wit, one ACP, one SP, two DSPs and two ASPs.

“The dismissed ACP, Magaji Ado Doko, was found to have engaged in acts unbecoming of a public Officer; disobedience to lawful order; discreditable conduct; unlawful use of authority and scandalous conduct. One of the dismissed SPs, Ogedengbe Abraham was found guilty of negligence/loss of government property; disobedience to lawful order and act unbecoming of a public Officer while the other dismissed SP, Mallam Gajere Taluwai was found guilty of discreditable conduct and act unbecoming of a public Officer.

“The three dismissed DSPs were Okunkonin Daniel, Abisoro Obo Irene and Theresa Nuhu who is already retired. The ASPs were Sanusi Rasaki, Uwadala Ehis Oba, Ferdinand Idoko and Igolor Godsent Ogheneruona.

Think It's Cool... Please Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.