Truth & justice

Akeredolu Increases Lead, Wins In Okitipupa, Ose LGA in Ondo Election

Incumbent Governor, Oluwarotimi Akeredolu, of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has increased his lead in the race to govern Ondo State for the next four years, when the new term begins February, 2021.

In the results just released by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), Akeredolu won in Okitipupa and Ose Local Government Areas with wide margin.In Okitipupa, Akeredolu polled 19,266 while his opponents: Eyitayo Jegede of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and Agboola Ajayi of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) scored 10,367 and 10,120 votes respectively.In Ose LG, Akeredolu scored 15,122 votes while Jegede polled 8,421 votes as Ajayi polled 1,083 votes.

In all, results of 14 LGAs have been announced with Akeredolu winning in 11 and Jegede winning in three local government areas.

Think It's Cool... Please Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.